Noncriminal Malfeasance versus “True Crime” (plus a Swedish anti-blonde conspiracy)


true-crime-cases-april-may-1950-600x779

I don’t have a precise definition of “true crime.” I use it loosely to talk about things that remind me of the old pulp magazines that marketed their sensationalism as “true crime.”

However, I want my readers to make use of some new menu options that should be visible from the blog’s menu bar.

https://vultureofcritique.wordpress.com/crime/true-crime-2016/

has several stories about crimes that happen on various streets.

https://vultureofcritique.wordpress.com/crime/noncriminal-malfeasance-2016/

has stories on semi-criminal activities that might be impossible to indict as crimes, but are unquestionably conspiracies to cause harm.

I have started out that page with an anti-blonde conspiracy in Sweden.

Why am I posting these as pages, not as separate posts?

I like a lot of things about WordPress, but I really want a wiki, not a blog. If I post each news item as a separate post, this blog will have tens of thousands of posts, and the WordPress interface will show about 100 at a time, with a tiny but annoying delay as it switches around from interface page to interface page.

I am well aware that there are free wikis available for the taking. I am too lazy to start up another new project such as wiki migration. Thus the compromise – news stories will be added to pages. The blog will increasingly serve just to post pointers to those pages.

This entry was posted in current events. Bookmark the permalink.