Here I am, I’m a man without rants, all I need are some beautiful bantz


But clearly, sometimes the rant is given in musical form, at which point I can no longer claim to be without rants.

The abovelinked song is a parody of “Ice Cream Man,” sung by David Lee Roth. Normally I think Roth has a horrible voice. The original studio version actually has some mellifluous singing by Roth, at least for the first minute or so.

WordPress makes it perilously easy to link to youtube videos. On the one hand, I like giving away music. On the other hand, I’m not thrilled that wordpress won’t let me embed video without going through youtube. (I know this could be done on some paid wordpress setups, but there’s no way I’m going to pay to add features to this blog. I get enough spam in the comments section. If I start paying for stuff, the spammers will find ways to locate me and send me more unwanted advertisements for fake Louis Vuitton handbags, golf clubs, and JetSkis.)

If you’re in the mood for something without David Lee Roth vocals, I can recommend some fine synthwave:

This entry was posted in aesthetics. Bookmark the permalink.